South Boston Speedway
Tickets Contact Us Join Us on Facebook
Home News Schedule Points Results Photos/Video Drivers About South Boston Speedway Rules Directions Sponsors Accomodations


Division champions will highlight list of honorees Saturday at SoBo's annual awards banquet

SOUTH BOSTON, VA. — The champions in South Boston Speedway's regular weekly racing divisions will be among the honorees Saturday, Dec. 10 when America's Hometown Track will host its annual awards banquet to cap off the 2005 season.

The 2005 awards banquet will be held at The Prizery in South Boston. A social hour will be held at 6 p.m. and will be followed by dinner at 7 p.m. and the presentation of awards at 8 p.m. Music by DJ Mike Brooks will be provided following the presentation of awards.

Peyton Sellers of Danville, Va. will highlight the list of honorees Saturday night. Sellers claimed the Barkhouser Late Model Stock Car Division championship this season at the four-tenths mile asphalt oval on the way to securing the NASCAR Division I and national championships.

In the Limited Sportsman Division, Justin Snow of Danville, Va. survived a season-long battle with Jonathan Bailey to emerge as the division champion. Multi-time winner Joey Throckmorton claimed the Virginia Army National Guard Pure Stock Division championship, while Junior Hancock secured the Grand Sportsman Division championship.

Tickets are currently available for the awards banquet and the public is welcome to attend. Tickets are priced at $30 each and can be obtained at the speedway office or by phoning the track at 1-877-440-1540.

For more information about South Boston Speedway, phone the speedway at 434-572-4947 or 1-877-440-1540.

Media Contacts:
Tim Chandler
South Boston Speedway
Director of Media Operations
Office Phone: (336) 599-0162, extension 111
Speedway Office Phone: (434) 572-4947



95.3 WHLF-FM


SoBo on Twitter SoBo on Facebook